Skip to main content

Myerscough football confirm entry into ECFA Premier League

Wednesday 15 Jul 2020

Myerscough College will be the only entry from Lancashire in the English Colleges FA (ECFA) National Premier League for the 2020/21 season.

Myerscough 30 05 17 (66 Of 306)

The ECFA National Premier League represents the best of college football. Teams are placed geographically into groups, who play home and away fixtures to determine the league tables. The best 16 teams then progress to the league play-off competition, the final of which usually takes place at the ground of an English Football League club.

The philosophy of the ECFA Premier League is to provide the highest quality national league competition for 16 to 19-year-olds. To enhance the quality and focus on continuous improvement and quality, teams must complete an application in which they demonstrate that they can meet the league requirements and perform at an elite level.

Myerscough College have been placed in a group of eight alongside North Shropshire College, Grwp Llandrillo Menai, Newcastle & Stafford College Group, Coleg Cambria, Thomas Telford, Liverpool Football College and Fowler Education Football Academy.

64 teams will compete across 8 divisions in total, with the ECFA announcing in due course a plan to return to safe play.

by Dave Salmon